Skoda named ‘best manufacturer’ in survey

Skoda wins in AutoExpress Survey for second time in seven days

Skoda wins in AutoExpress Survey for second time in seven days

Škoda has recorded its second key Driver Power triumph in seven days after being awarded the prestigious ‘Best Manufacturer’ title by the readers of Auto Express. Respondents to the annual customer satisfaction survey named Škoda as the number one brand thanks to exceptional scores across the product range.

The award for Best Manufacturer comes just a week after the Škoda Yeti, Citigo and Superb finished in the top three positions of the 2014 Driver Power 100 – a ranking of the UK’s most satisfying cars to own. The Best Manufacturer title was secured thanks to high ratings from respondents across the entire line-up. It’s also a title ŠKODA has become used to receiving, having won it four times in the last five years.

Skoda setting standard

Commenting on Škoda’s repeat victory, Steve Fowler, Editor-in-Chief of Auto Express said: “Škoda’s win in the Driver Power manufacturer league table comes a week after the Yeti, Citigo and Superb topped the model table. Across the board, owners are satisfied with pretty much every aspect of Škoda ownership. Škoda now sets the standard other car makers must strive to reach.”

The annual Auto Express Driver Power Customer Satisfaction Survey remains one of the industry’s most influential reports, with over 50,000 owners contributing in 2014. Thanks to its performance in both the model and manufacturer categories, Škoda was once again the most successful brand in the 2014 survey.

Alasdair Stewart, Brand Director for Škoda UK said: “This fabulous result emphasises Škoda strength in depth. To become the best manufacturer, you need quality throughout the range, and at Škoda we have that. Whether a customer chooses a Citigo or a Superb, they’re guaranteed a great car.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>